Illinois Sheriffs' Association Announces Scholarships

The Illinois Sheriffs' Association announces that it will be awarding over
$58,000 in college scholarships throughout the State of Illinois to students
wishing to pursue higher education during the 2020-2021 academic year. The
scholarships are to be applied to tuition, books and fees only. The student must
be enrolled full-time at a certified institution of higher learning within the
State of Illinois.

Sheriff Wayne Strawn II, Marshall County, will be awarding one scholarship in the
amount of $500.

There will be no restriction on any application by reason of race, age, creed,
color, sex or national origin. The only limitations are as follows:

- applicants must be permanent Illinois residents
- scholarships must be utilized at institutions of higher learning within the
State of Illinois
- students must be enrolled as a full-time student during the 2020-2021 school
year (excludes summer).

Applications are now available in Mrs. Self's office, at your local Sheriff's office, or

Students must complete the application, answer the essay question and return all
documentation to the Sheriff's office in their permanent county of residence by
March 15, 2020 (must be postmarked by this date.)

Marshall County Sheriff's Department
520 Sixth Street
Lacon, IL 61540

Putnam County Sheriff's Department
120 N. 4th Street
Hennepin, IL 61327

Stark County Sheriff's Department
W. Jefferson Street
Toulon, IL 61483

Enabling this option will replace all fonts with the Open Dyslexic font.
Enabling this option will show a high-contrast version of this site's theme.